It’s Autumn already and we have to prepare for the beautiful celebrations to come. Halloween is my favorite! Today, I decided to share with you 10 awesome vegetarian Halloween Recipes that are spooky and fun!
All of these vegetarian Halloween recipes are kid-friendly. This recipes list has both savory and sweet recipes. They are super-creative and most of them are really easy to make. Hope you’ll like them as much as I did and maybe even try some for your Halloween party!
10+ Spooky and Fun Vegetarian Halloween Recipes
Click on the titles for the full recipes.
Halloween Pumpkin Pie / Jack-o’-Lantern Pie
Halloween is just around the corner and what better way to celebrate it than a delicious vegan Halloween Pumpkin Pie? Easy, quick and delicious!
Make these clever edible pumpkins for Halloween, they are great served as an appetizer or used as a garnish. What a treat!
Caprese salad is an Italian classic, this delicious treat will become an instant Halloween classic as well!
Would you care for a horror d’oeuvre? Goblin flatbreads make grown-ups’ cocktail hour or kids’ snack time frightfully tasty.
Just because these Halloween appetizers are spooky doesn’t mean they won’t satisfy hungry party guests.
Guacamoldy with Creature Chips
The chips can be made up to one day ahead. Store them in an airtight container at room temperature.
These awesome Halloween brain cupcakes aren’t just spooky, they’re awesomely delicious too! They’re filled with chocolate ganache! Yum!
Giant Edible Cow Eyeball Recipe
This creepy looking dish is not too sweet, but it’s super spooky! Awesome idea!
Those who seek out remains in the cupboard will enjoy these fresh marshmallow bones.
Pumpkin Pie Pop Tarts
Pumpkin pie takes so long to make it from scratch, try these fun and spooky Halloween pumpkin poptarts instead!
Rest in Peas
Rest in peas, a creamy dish with tombstone croutons, will rouse the appetites of even vegetable-averse children.
Thursday 22nd of September 2016
Trader Joes has awesome Vegan Marshmallows
Sunday 2nd of October 2016
Thanks for the tip, Mary! :D
Friday 30th of January 2015
I would like to point out that, unless they are made of vegetarian/vegan marshmallows, the marshmallow bones may not be suitable for vegetarians or vegans, since they may contain gelatine... Thanks though.
Saturday 31st of January 2015
Did not know that! Thanks Victoria! :)